RS21 Keelboat Fleet

Image
One-Design Award

Our 12 RS21 keelboats are ready for members to use for Adult Learn to Sail, adult racing clinics, women's sailing clinics, junior keelboat sailing, and team and match racing clinics and events. LYC will also be recruiting national and regional regatta events with the boats available for charter.

Check out the current fee schedule here.

Sign up for an upcoming RS21 Certification Class:

Friday, February 21, 3 PM
Sunday, February 23, 1 PM
Friday, February 28, 3 PM
Sunday, March 1, 1 PM
Friday, March 6, 3 PM
Sunday, March 8, 1 PM
Friday, March 13, 3 PM
Sunday, March 15, 1 PM
Friday, March 20, 3 PM
Saturday, March 21, 1 PM
Friday, March 27, 3 PM
Sunday, March 29, 1 PM

RSVPs are required. Contact Mark McNamara at 203-273-3368 or mark@kosailing.com to hold your spot.

Are you a member who has completed your RS21 certification? Looking for the next step? We have custom sailing courses available for you. Sign up for a two-hour lesson with an LYC sailing coach with up to four family members or crew per lesson for $200 total. The curriculum will vary depending on the sailor's experience level. For scheduling and more info, contact Terry Flynn at waterfrontdirector@lakewoodyachtclub.com.

LYC was honored with the National One Design Award